guitar-hero-3.jpg

I was going to post the story a few weeks back of this Torontonian father selling his son’s hard-to-find Christmas present online after he caught his son smoking dope, but totally forgotten about it. Well, it turns out this little story made front page news today as his Wii copy of Guitar Heroes III fetched well over $9,000 on eBay.

As the story goes, the father planned on giving his son the $90 game this Christmas after spending weeks finding it throughout Toronto.

“So I was so relieved in that I had finally got the Holy Grail of Christmas presents pretty much just in the nick of time. I couldn’t wait to spread the jubilance to my son,” the father wrote on the eBay website.

“Then, yesterday, I came home from work early and what do I find? My innocent little boy smoking pot in the backyard with two of his delinquent friends.”

To teach his son a lesson, the father posted the coveted video game for sale online. One bid of $9,100 later, the teen’s would-be present is now being shipped to a wealthy Australian buyer.

It wouldn’t be Christmas without a present for the bad teen though, as the father has indicated that he may still buy his son a Nintendo game after all. “Maybe something like Barbie as the Island Princess or Dancing with the Stars. I know he will just love them.”

The eBay auction via AFP via Gizmodo

