Fellow Torontonian, Mari Santos performed some amazing t-shirt surgeries that changed ordinary XXL t-shirts into sexy dresses, tops, and purses. In her recent DIYThing Interview, she talked about herself, her inspirations and her recent collaboration with the Urban OutFitters Urban Renewal Project:

mariurbn.jpg

Urban was looking for 20 artist/designers to work on some pieces for their Urban Renewal line, so I submitted some of my designs to them. A couple of days later, I received an email asking me if I’d be interested in working with them–I said yes, of course. I’ll be customizing some sweaters for their Urban Renewal Artist Customized project, and they’ll be sold in select Urban stores sometime during the holidays, so I’m really excited.

mariurbn1.jpg

mariurbn2.jpg

Congrats to Mari, and check out her profile on the Urban Renewal page for more of her refashioning. Also thanks to NotCot for finding this Torontonian for all of us to admire her work.

NotCot

